My Goals for 2022

Photo by Jingda Chen on Unsplash

My Goals for 2022

"The trouble with not having a goal is that you can spend your life running up and down the field and never score." – Bill Copeland

The past 2 years have been extremely challenging for me.

During the last 2 years, I have failed a lot & learned a lot, but in hindsight, the last 2 years have been pushing me to become a redefined version of myself.

Image by Visualize Value Image Credit - Visualize Value

What matters the most is that despite the challenges, the failures, I'm still up & running.

In September of last year, I decided to give Web Development another shot, this time with Front-End.

So far, it's been a small & great journey. I have learned a lot. And in this blog post, I'm writing down my professional goals for 2022.

So, here are my goals for 2022:

  • Start a blog to develop confidence in writing & publish 12 blog posts in 2022.

  • Learn JavaScript & React & get a remote job as a Front-End Developer. This sounds vague, but I want to learn 20% of JS & React that can get me 80% of the work done. The goal is to Learn Just Enough To Be Dangerous.

  • Help at least 1000 people who are learning Front-End. Now, I'm not a master in Front-End myself, I'm also learning. But learning to code is a tough job in itself and my goal is to help people even just a little bit to remove some struggle out of their life. I plan on doing this by connecting with people & providing value on Twitter and by providing helpful feedback through platforms like Front-End Mentor.

  • Build an audience on Twitter & get to 10K followers — this is a huge goal & I've intentionally kept it huge. I could've easily settled for 1000 or 5K, but again this year I want to get out of that shell of consuming & start creating either by blogging or Twitter. I may not succeed but I want to take a shot at it. Right now, I'm sitting at 124 followers, but I would like to create more content & build more meaningful connections. Again, it's just a goal to keep me motivated, in reality, I would settle if I can help 1000 people. Also, I read Share Your Work by Austin Kleon this Christmas break, so I'm fired up! 😀

"Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you'll land among the stars."

  • Make $1 Online. I got this idea from Jack Butcher. It's a tiny goal that I aim to accomplish by selling a digital product worth $1. It's a small step towards building a passive income in the future. Read this post if you're interested.

Conclusion

It's been a wild ride so far and I hope 2022 turns out to be the best year of my life and yours too.

Let's see how many of these goals I'm able to achieve by the end of the year.

Also, if you're still reading, let me know what are your goals for 2022 in the comments below.

With that, let's get crackin'!

Happy New Year to y'all! 🥂 🚀

Webster